#TheMuseumMurder by @KatieGayleBooks

Dastardly deeds, daring deceptions and a dress to die for… Epiphany Bloom is back on the case!

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom, would-be detective and London’s unluckiest woman, finds herself in a real costume drama when she unearths a theft at a fashion museum.

The missing dress is a proper piece of Hollywood history, worth a fortune. And as Pip investigates, she finds the museum staff all had reasons to want the garment gone. From fancy boutiques to sketchy back alleys, Pip discovers the fashion world is not all glitz and glamour as she hunts down her prize.

As if she doesn’t have enough on her plate, Pip also has her growing feelings for her housemate Tim to contend with, a family of cats to feed and her mother keeps phoning about a shipment of llamas arriving any day now from South America.

But there’s no time for distractions because Pip’s not the only one after the dress. And for the most dedicated collectors, a piece like this is worth any price – even murder…

A laugh-out-loud, light-hearted cosy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T.E. Kinsey and Joanne Fluke, that will have you reading late into the night.

***

At least she had the kittens.

ONE

***

(@Bookouture, 31 March 2021, 260 pages, ebook, #ARC from the publisher via #NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed, #BlogTour 3 April)

***

GET A COPY

***

I don’t read many cosy mysteries but enjoyed the last book in the series so wanted to read The Museum Murder as well. This is an example of how good a cosy mystery can be and I really enjoyed it. I loved Pip as a character. She’s quite ridiculous and a bit of an idiot at times but she has a good heart and is endearing. Her interactions with her equally silly mother (Llamas) had me laughing until everything ached. This is so enjoyable. I might read the other books in the series at some point.  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.