The Lie

This was no accident… Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that’s what Emma, Daisy, Leanne and Al think. But all that changes when they embark…

City of Saviors ARC

Seventy-three-year-old Eugene Washington appears to have died in an unremarkable way – a heatwave combined with food poisoning from a holiday barbecue – but LAPD homicide detective Elouise “Lou” Norton is positive that something doesn’t quite add up. Especially when she learns that the only family Washington had was his fellow church-goers. Lou is convinced…

Blue Light Yokohama REVIEW COPY

Inspired by the still unsolved murder of a Japanese family in 2000, Blue Light Yokohama is 2017’s most original and gripping crime debut . . . Setagaya ward, Tokyo Inspector Kosuke Iwata, newly transferred to Tokyo’s homicide department, is assigned a new partner and a second-hand case. Blunt, hard as nails and shunned by her colleagues, Assistant…

The Silent Corner

The Silent Corner by Dean Koontz Published by Bantam Ebook Expected publication 20 June 2017 464 pages NetGalley Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I was given a review copy by the publisher via NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed it. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT A dazzling new series debuts…

The Roses Of May

The Roses Of May by Dot Hutchinson Published by Thomas & Mercer Ebook Published 23 May 2017 302 pages Kindle Owner’s Lending Library Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT Four months after the explosion at the Garden, a place where young women known as…

BLOG TOUR: Do Not Become Alarmed

Do Not Become Alarmed by Maile Meloy Published by Viking Paperback Expected publication 6 July 2017 342 pages ARC Connect with the author Buy the book: UK Buy the book: USA I was given an ARC by the publisher and voluntarily reviewed it. A paperback came through my letterbox one day.   WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT…

Stillhouse Lake

Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine Published by Thomas & Mercer Ebook Expected publication 1 July 2017 302 pages Kindle First Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA This was my Kindle First choice for June. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife…

Dead Man’s Prayer

Dead Man’s Prayer by Jackie Baldwin Published by Killer Reads Ebook Published 2 September 2016 309 pages NetGalley Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I was given a review copy by the publisher via NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed it. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT  Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has…

Missing, Presumed

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner Published by The Borough Press Ebook Published 25 February 2016 417 pages NetGalley Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I was given a review copy by the publisher via NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed it WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT  A MISSING GIRL Edith Hind…

The Ascent

The Ascent by Ronald Malfi Published by Medallion Press Ebook Published 1 September 2010 320 pages Library book Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book set in the wilderness’. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT After the death…

Beneath The Watery Moon

Beneath The Watery Moon by Betsy Reavley Published by Joffe Books Ebook Published 1 February 2014 308 pages Kindle Owner’s Lending Library Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT Annabel is a troubled young woman trying to put her life back together. She takes a…

Everything But The Truth

Everything But The Truth by Gillian McAllister Published by Penguin Ebook Published 9 March 2017 432 pages NetGalley Connect with the the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT Just how much can you trust the person you love? Everything but the Truth is Gillian McAllister’s stunning breakthrough…