I’ll Give You The Sun by @jandynelson

At first, Jude and her twin brother Noah, are inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them. Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different…

The Death Of Bunny Munro by @nickcave

Bunny Munro sells beauty products and the dream of hope to lonely housewives along the south coast of England. Set adrift by his wife’s sudden death and struggling to keep a grip on reality, he does the only thing he can think of – with his young son in tow, he hits the road. While…

Professor Stewart’s Cabinet of Mathematical Curiosities by Ian Stewart

School maths is not the interesting part. The real fun is elsewhere. Like a magpie, Ian Stewart has collected the most enlightening, entertaining and vexing ‘curiosities’ of maths over the years…Now, the private collection is displayed in his cabinet. There are some hidden gems of logic, geometry and probability – like how to extract a…

#BreakingTheLore by @AndyRedsmith

A magical, mischievous mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben Aaronovitch How do you stop a demon invasion… when you don’t believe in magic? Inspector Nick Paris is a man of logic and whisky. So staring down at the crucified form of a murder victim who is fifteen centimetres tall leaves the seasoned…

Being Me With OCD by @BeingMewithOCD

Part memoir, part self-help for teens, Being Me with OCD tells the story of how obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) dragged the author to rock bottom—and how she found hope, got help, and eventually climbed back to a fuller, happier life. In the United States, about 1 in 100 adults and 1 in 200 kids have obsessive-compulsive…

Where I Ache by @DDateable

Where I Ache is broken up into six chapters ranging from themes such as depression, jealousy, death, and strength. These are delicate subjects to talk about and most people avoid them because of the uncomfortable vulnerability. I’ve always written and shared my poetry with the hope that readers would relate and feel less alone. I…

The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane

In an isolated house on the New South Wales coast, Ruth – a widow whose sons work abroad – lives alone. Until one day a stranger bowls up, announcing that she’s been sent by the authorities to be Ruth’s carer. At first, Ruth is happy to have the company. Frida is efficient and helpful, and…

#Fatal by Jacqui Rose

Dying is easy. It’s living that’s hard… An eye for an eye. Cabhan Morton wants to leave the Russo crime family for good and live in peace with his daughter, Alice Rose. But the Russo’s won’t let him walk away without a fight. A tooth for a tooth. Franny Doyle would do anything for Cabhan…

#AversionOfTheTruth by @BarnabyWalter

There are three sides to every story… 2019: Julianne is preparing a family dinner when her son comes to her and says he’s found something on his iPad. Something so terrible, it will turn Julianne’s world into a nightmare and make her question everything about her marriage and what type of man her husband is or…

#AbeautifulCorpse by @CJ_Daugherty

It’s a thin line between love and murder… A tense new thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Lisa Jewell A murder that shocks a city…  Shots ring out on one of Savannah’s most famous streets. A beautiful law student lies dead.   A case full of secrets and lies… Three men close…