#Lila by @zafatista

An intimate true story about the complexities of female friendship, the mysteries of faith and desire, and the way two girls can grow up and apart, by the award-winning author of Halsey Street. When Naima Coster met Lila, they were girls of colour in a predominantly white private school in Manhattan. As adolescents they found each…

#SpeedGrieving by @AllisonEEllis

From a suddenly widowed but resourceful young mother comes this darkly funny, poignant, and true exploration of love, loss, and starting over—with a plan. When Allison Ellis’s husband died of an unexpected heart attack, there was no playbook for a thirty-three-year-old widow with a breastfeeding infant. In her grief, she devised a practical strategy: find…

#TheVisitor by @dodaistewart

Maybe it’s true: love is just around the corner. But in this bittersweet true story, what’s a hopefully romantic New York City woman to do when that corner is three thousand miles away? One cold, lonely night, Manhattan writer Dodai Stewart meets a charming stranger on an internet dating site. He’s sexy. He’s smart. He’s funny. There’s…

#YesAnd by @KristiCCoulter

Can I be honest with you? A wife and husband face a defining moment in their relationship in this emotional, sweet, and surprising confessional about love, monogamy, and the secrets we share. When Kristi Coulter’s husband proposed, she didn’t admit her fears. When they exchanged vows, she didn’t reveal that she was terrified that marriage…

#Me by @eltonofficial

Christened Reginald Dwight, he was a shy boy with Buddy Holly glasses who grew up in the London suburb of Pinner and dreamed of becoming a pop star. By the age of twenty-three, he was performing his first gig in America, facing an astonished audience in his bright yellow dungarees, a star-spangled T-shirt and boots…

#AWeddingThing by @SheaSerrano & Larami Serrano

A hilarious story about a change in plans—the most harrowing, beautiful, and unforgettable day in the life of the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Basketball (and Other Things) and his miraculous wife. Two days before Shea and Larami Serrano were to be married, four months into her pregnancy with twin boys, she went into labor. Stuck in…

#TheLastOfTheMoonGirls by @bdavisauthor

A novel of secrets, memory, family, and forgiveness by the bestselling author of When Never Comes. Lizzy Moon never wanted Moon Girl Farm. Eight years ago, she left the land that nine generations of gifted healers had tended, determined to distance herself from the whispers about her family’s strange legacy. But when her beloved grandmother Althea…

#BeforeHer by @JackieWoodson

In this transportive memoir, the National Book Award–winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming traces the relationships in her past that would eventually deliver her to the love of a lifetime. Before Jacqueline Woodson met Juliet, before her own self-realization, there were decades of friends, lovers, and family who defined the woman she’d become. In this haunting story…

#TheUnexpectedInheritanceOfInspectorChopra by @VaseemKhanUK

Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve…But as his…

#TheLastLemming by @CCsw19

TV naturalist ‘Prof Leo’ Sanders makes it to his deathbed without a whiff of scandal — then confesses his career-defining wildlife discovery was a hoax. A National Treasure shattering his own reputation on YouTube is enough to spark a media frenzy, and the curiosity of part-time journalism student Claire Webster who makes him the subject…