The Lie

This was no accident… Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that’s what Emma, Daisy, Leanne and Al think. But all that changes when they embark…

Wild Saturday and Other Stories

To their uncomprehending parents they were just ‘crazy kids’ shoplifting, staying out all night, hanging around with weird friends. But for Connie, Alex, Tessa and the others nothing was more urgent than finding out what life held in store uniquely for them. Impatient of repressive parents, bored by the rituals of their suburban homes, they…

The Spice Box Letters

Katerina inherits a scented, wooden spice box after her grandmother Mariam dies. It contains letters and a diary, written in Armenian. As she pieces together her family story, Katerina learns that Mariam’s childhood was shattered by the Armenian tragedy of 1915. Mariam was exiled from her home in Turkey and separated from her beloved brother,…

A Card from Angela Carter

Angela Carter was one of the most vivid voices of the twentieth century. When she died in 1992 at the age of fifty-one, she had published fifteen books of fiction and essays; outrage at her omission from any Booker Prize shortlists led to the foundation of the Orange Prize. Angela Carter sent her friend Susannah…

Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets ILLUSTRATED EDITION

Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets ILLUSTRATED EDITION by J.K Rowling Published by Bloomsbury Children’s Hardback Published 4 October 2016 272 pages Owned Connect with the author Buy the book: affiliate’s link I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book with illustrations’. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT Award-winning artist Jim Kay…

We Were Liars

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart Published by Hot Key Books Ebook Published 15 May 2014 242 pages Owned Connect with the author Buy the book: affiliate’s link I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book with an unreliable narrator’. WHAT IT’S ABOUT We are the Liars. We are beautiful,…

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows & Mary Ann Shaffer Published by Bloomsbury Publishing Ebook Published 10 May 2009 257 pages Library book Connect with Annie Barrows Find out more about Mary Ann Shaffer Buy the book (affiliate’s link) I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a…

Never Let Me Go

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro Published by Faber and Faber Paperback Published 2 March 2006 282 pages Owned Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book buy an author from a country you’ve never…

The Enchanted Wood

The Enchanted Wood by Enid Blyton Published by Hodder Children’s Books Ebook Published 2 July 2015 (first published 1939) 207 pages Owned Discover more about the author Buy the book: UK (affilite’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book you loved as a child’….

The Ascent

The Ascent by Ronald Malfi Published by Medallion Press Ebook Published 1 September 2010 320 pages Library book Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book set in the wilderness’. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT After the death…

Elizabeth Is Missing

Elizabeth Is Missing by Emma Healey Published by Penguin Paperback Published 1 January 2015 275 pages Owned Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a book with a red spine’. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT ‘Elizabeth is missing.’ Maud…

The Girl In The Steel Corset

The Girl In The Steel Corset by Kady Cross Published by MIRA Ink Ebook Published 1 January 2011 477 pages Library book Connect with the author Buy the book: UK (affiliate’s link) Buy the book: USA I read this for 2017 Popsugar Reading Challenge. The category is ‘a steampunk novel’. WHAT’S IT’S ABOUT In 1897…