Christmas: What The Fa-La-La-La-La?

Christmas is the world’s biggest festival, yet we barely understand how we got here. Somewhere between Jesus, Dickens and Coke, Christmas became the beloved chaotic present-fest that it currently is. If it’s a turkey, we should really stop stuffing it. So let’s unwrap it instead….

Join journalist @gracedent, comedian @paulkerensa and a house-full of special guests for a festive, fun and fact-filled sleigh-ride through the history of our Christmas traditions.

***

(Audible Original, 18 November 2019, 3 hours, audiobook, @audibleuk Original Podcast, free with membership, presented by @gracedent & @paulkerensa)

***

GET A COPY

***

So I’m a bit of a Christmas freak. Most people don’t know this because I look so normal on the outside. If I lived in a house instead of a flat I’d happily be one of those freaks who have Christmas decorations and tat up all year round. Yep! I really enjoyed listening to this podcast. I found each episode very entertaining, a mix of tradition and modern craziness

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.