EVERY SHORT STORY BY ALASDAIR GRAY 1951 – 2012 (UPDATE)

EVERY SHORT STORY

I’ve given up on Every Short Story 1951 – 2012 by Alasdair Gray after 450+ pages. I just got sick of reading the stories. This is not a detriment to Gray’s skill as a writer. It’s a personal thing.

I don’t get on well reading complete collections of short stories. I have 2 volumes of stories by Ray Bradbury that are both 900+ pages. I’ve never been able to read any of them in one blast. I can only read them in small chunks at a time. I think my attention starts to waver or something. I can read a novel of any length but I don’t get on with complete collections of stories. I have no idea why.

I wouldn’t recommend reading Every Short Story 1951 – 2012 by Alasdair Gray or a similar collection in one blast. I would recommend reading such volumes in small chunks at a time. In Every Short Story 1951 – 2012 by Alasdair Gray for example, I would recommend reading each included collection at a time with a reasonable break in between.

I gave Every Short Story 1951 – 2012 by Alasdair Gray a good shot but I couldn’t finish it. I’d be impressed if anyone could.

The hard back copy costs £30. That’s a bit steep for me. I will probably buy a copy in paperback or for my kobo to dip into now and again.

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.