THE DARK TOWER IS CLOSER…

I’m approaching the end of my re-run through Stephen King’s epic The Dark Tower. I read volume VI Song of Susannah in one sitting yesterday and I’ve just started the final volume The Dark Tower. I expect to finish volume VII over the weekend and will review them pretty much at the same time and may even do an overall review of the whole series.

I’m glad I decided to re-read these books. I love them and have no idea why I’ve waited so long to pick them up again. I was shocked when I realised Volume VII came out in 2004 (eight years ago) and I’d never read it again. I feel sad to be almost at the end of the journey. I felt like it was only a few days ago I was reading about Roland and Eddie’s adventures at the Western Sea and here we are in the final tale.

I might have to read something silly and frivolous to recover. Some YA perhaps….

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.