Non-Fiction Review: Buddhism (Beginner’s Guide) by Ian Tuhovsky

download

BUDDHISM (BEGINNER’S GUIDE) BY IAN TUHOVSKY
CREATESPACE INDEPENDENT PUBLISHING PLATFORM (KINDLE), 2014
106 PAGES

AUTHOR’S PAGE (COMPLETELY NOVEL)

AMAZON.UK

AMAZON.COM

WHAT IT’S ABOUT

Dear Friends,

Buddhism is one of the most practical and simple belief systems on this planet and it has greatly helped me on my way to become a better person in every aspect possible.

In this book I will show you what happened and how it was.

No matter if you are totally green when it comes to Buddha’s teachings or maybe you have already heard something about them – this book will help you systematize your knowledge and will inspire you to learn more and to take steps to make your life positively better!

I invite you to take this beautiful journey into the graceful and meaningful world of Buddhism with me today!

In This Book I Will Tell You About:

-Why Would You Want To Incorporate Buddha’s Teachings Into Your Life?

-What Buddhism Is And What it Definitely Is Not?

-What is the Essence of Buddhism?

-Three Main Branches of Buddhism

-Buddha’s Life and Teachings

-Basics of Buddhism (Five Basic Buddha’s Principles)

-How to Cease Your Suffering

-Karma, Rebirth and Reincarnation; Difference between Rebirth and Reincarnation

-What Happens After Death According to Buddhism?

-Where and How to Start?

-The Art of Meditation

-Benefits of practicing Buddhism in Everyday Life+ My Personal Experiences!

-Further Resources to Continue Your Journey!

OPENING

On December 2007, I embarked on a mission to escape the boring winter and have a break from the shadows of my past. I chose to travel to Thailand… just to appreciate and learn more about the kind of rice that I always loved to cook that came from Southeast Asia. Exactly the kind of spontaneous and crazy backpacking trips I love.

WHAT I THOUGHT

Buddhism: Beginner’s Guide is quite enjoyable. The book is very easy to understand and follow. I wouldn’t say the standard of writing was very high but this very short book offers exactly what is says on the cover – gives you a brief summary of the principles and beliefs of Buddhism. Answers a few burning questions. Gives you a few points to enable further research on your own if necessary. I enjoyed it even though I found it a bit too simple at times. I could happily have read a much deeper book about Buddhism. I chose this for my self-improvement choice because I think Buddhism has a lot of offer people and may lead to a happier life. Years ago I learned about the 14th Dalai Lama when I was studying a course with the Open University. I read his autobiography, Freedom in Exile soon after and it has haunted me, literarily ever since. Freedom in Exile is one of the most moving, touching and heart-breaking books I’ve ever read. I cried so much reading it I literary had to put it out of reach until I’d calmed down. These two things led to an interest in Buddhism.  Buddhism: Beginner’s Guide got me interested in finding out more about the Buddhist way of life.

RATING

3 STAR RATING

Leave a Reply

