Review: Figment (Insanity #2) by Cameron Jace

15698596

Figment (Insanity #2) by Cameron Jace
Smashwords (ebook), 2014
262 Pages

Author Website

Amazon (UK)

Amazon.com


WHAT IT’S ABOUT

After her encounter with the Cheshire Cat, Alice Wonder can hardly tell reality from imagination. But when kids have their head chopped off and stuffed in watermelons all over the city, it’s clear that another Wonderland Monster has arrived, possibly scarier than the Cheshire. Alice, along with Professor Pillar, have to solve the killer’s puzzles before a horrible event threatens the death of millions. Then Jack Diamonds appears again. This time, Alice must know who he really is.

EXTRACT

The players at Stamford Bridge stadium had no idea of the bloody horrors awaiting them.

WHAT I THOUGHT

Figment is even crazier than the first book, Insanity.

I might need to lie down in a dark room for a while with a damp cloth over my face after reading this. My head hurts – in a good way. The madness just keeps coming. Just when I thought I had stuff figured out one of the crazy characters does something even more insane until I find myself spinning in circles, waving my arms and laughing hysterically with blood running down my face. The mad in wonderland books can do that to you. Total head and mind fuck and boy do I love it. I love Alice in Wonderland and all the twisted versions. I got the first book for free from Amazon and have bought the rest and pre-ordered book 6 so it’s safe to say I’ve got the hots for Mad Alice. The Muffin Man was a creepy villain but somehow sympathetic. Pillar and the Cheshire Cat are delightfully mad. I’m reading the other books in the series for the Flights of Fantasy reading challenge as well as Alice by Christina Henry and After Alice by Gregory Maguire. Feel and share the Alice love people.

Figment is mad, bad and wonderful. Read it. Love it. You know you want to.

RATING

5 STAR RATING

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.