BOOK REVIEW: WHAT MILO SAW BY VIRGINIA MACGREGOR

19760123

What Milo Saw by Virginia Macgregor
Sphere (ebook), 2015 (UK publication)
400 Pages

Author Website

Amazon (UK)

I was given a free copy of the book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

OPENING SENTENCE
Milo sat at the computer on the landing listening to the shush-shushing of the fireman’s hose on the drive.

REVIEW
A BIG story about a small boy who sees the world a little differently
For fans of The Rosie Project, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Wonder, comes this spellbinding and generous-hearted tale about a small boy who just wanted his gran to come home.

I absolutely loved What Milo Saw. This is one of those rare, beautiful novels that make you fall in love with the characters and everything about their lives. I was reduced to tears over and over. Everything about this lovely novel made my heart sing. I loved the use of different viewpoints especially Milo’s and his gran’s. Macgregor offers a realistic portrayal of some of the more unpleasant things that can happen in care homes. I wept buckets at the end.

RATING

5 STAR RATING

Advertisements

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: WHAT MILO SAW BY VIRGINIA MACGREGOR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s