3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: IN COLD BLOOD BY TRUMAN CAPOTE

  1. Have pondered about reading this since watching Capote the film with Philip Seymour Hoffman – which centred around his involvement with this case & was very good but quite chilling. I’m presently enjoying his short stories & loved Breakfast at Tiffany’s, but yes can imagine his bare facts approach would suit the subject.

  2. I’ve been meaning to read this. I remember some of my friends had to read it in high school, but I didn’t know what it was about until recently, and now I’m kind of wondering why exactly you’d make this required reading for high school English—but I’m also wishing it was one of the books I had to read, instead of James Joyce, ugh.

Leave a Reply

