BOOK REVIEW: AESOP’S FABLES

Aesop's+Fables

Aesop’s Fables

Kobo (e-book), 2009

96 Pages  

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aesop’s_Fables

This was a free e-book I downloaded from www.kobo.com.

BLURB FROM THE COVER

Aesop’s Fables or the Aesopica is a collection of fables credited to Aesop, a slave and story-teller believed to have lived in ancient Greece between 620 and 560 BCE. Of diverse origins, the stories associated with Aesop’s name have descended to modern times through a number of sources. They continue to be reinterpreted in different verbal registers and in popular as well as artistic mediums. 

EXTRACT 

WOLF, meeting with a Lamb astray from the fold, resolved not to lay violent hands on him, but to find some please to justify to the Lamb the Wolf’s right to eat him.

THE WOLF AND THE LAMB

REVIEW 

I enjoyed Aesop’s Fables. I read some of these when I was a kid but don’t think I read them all until now. I found some of the fables quite amusing. I remember enjoying them much more as a child before I realised how big and bad the world can be. There is something timeless about Aesop’s Fables even though they were written so long ago. I liked how each story had a moral attached. Aesop’s Fables was a fun way to pass a few hours. I doubt if I’d read them again but it was fun to read all of Aesop’s Fables.

RATING

3 STAR RATING

 

6 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: AESOP’S FABLES

  1. Hi there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance
    from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  2. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a
    little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic
    blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely
    be back.

  3. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance”
    between usability and visual appearance. I must say you
    have done a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox.

    Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

