CURRENT READING LIST

BOOKS

I’m reading Hearts In Atlantis by Stephen King. This is a collection of two novellas and three short stories that are linked through recurring characters. I’ve read this a couple of time though not for a while. I also have the movie on DVD and think it’s great. The opening novella, Low Men in Yellow Coats is linked to The Dark Tower.

HEARTS

I’m reading If It Is Your Life by James Kelman. This is a library book and a collection of short stories. I’ve only read one so far. I was impressed by Kelman’s novel The Busconductor Hines I read a while ago and wanted to read more of his work. It feels like ages since I read a short story collection so opted for this one.

IF IT IS YOUR LIFE

I’m reading A Lion Among Men by Gregory Maguire. This is from my own collection. It’s the second sequel to Maguire’s brilliant version of The Wizard of Oz, Wicked. Maguire is one of my favourite writers. I love his alternative versions of well known fairy tales. I’m looking forward to this one.

A LION AMONG MEN

I’m back to reading e-book’s on my kobo now Westwood by Stella Gibbons is finished. I started reading The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain at lunch in work today. It made me laugh out loud in an almost empty canteen so I’m taking that as a good sign. This has been adapted for screen many times and I’m fairly certain I’ve seen a movie or read it years ago.

huck finn

10 thoughts on “CURRENT READING LIST

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a great job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

  2. Pingback: phone-sex
  3. Pingback: Homepage
  4. Pingback: best ecigarette
  5. Pingback: Edison NJ

Leave a Reply

