CURRENT READING LIST

BOOKS

I’m reading Gerald’s Game by Stephen King. This is one of his earlier novels and I’ve read it a few times. I haven’t read it in years so it’s like bumping into an old friend and discovering how much you still have in common.

geralds game

I returned a pile of books to the library today and added another 4 to my library card. The first one I’m going to read is The Year Of The Flood by Margaret Atwood. I’ve wanted to read more of her stuff since I read her brilliant The Handmaid’s Tale a couple of months ago. The Year of the Flood is a sort of sequel to her novel Oryx & Crake. I love the front cover. In 2010, the novel was longlisted as a candidate for the 2011 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award,[8] and shortlisted for the 2010 Trillium Book Award.

YEAR OF THE FLOOD

I’m almost finished Trouble with Lichen by John Wyndham. I think his novels are great.

ICHEN

This month’s book group read is Westwood by Stella Gibbons. She’s more famous as the author of Cold Comfort Farm. I’ve never heard of Gibbons before so this is new territory for me. It sounds like a sort of Jane Austen-type romp so I’m a bit hesitant about reading it. I might love it. Or not. I also really like the cover. I like some of Vintage Books covers.

Westwood2-279x430

Leave a Reply

