UP NEXT: THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW BY C S LEWIS

book cover the chronicles of narnia

Over the festive period I watched the original BBC Adaptation of C S Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia (The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe, Prince Caspian & The Voyage of the Dawn Treader and The Silver Chair). I also watched the recent Disney/Walden Media adaptation of The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe.

This put me in the mood for all things Narnia again. So I decided to re-read Lewis’s classic novels. I’ve got them all collected in one very chunky paper-back volume.

I’ll be reading them in order, starting with The Magician’s Nephew and will review each chronicle separately instead of a collective whole.

The Chronicles of Narnia are among my favourite books of all time. I’ve read them five or six times each. My earliest memory is of getting The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe in paper-back for a Christmas present one year and spending all of Christmas day, curled up in a chair in the corner of the room engrossed in it.

I’ve always wondered why every Chronicle hasn’t been adapted for the screen. The Magician’s Nephew, The Horse & His Boy and The Last Battle never have been.  That seems weird.

One thought on “UP NEXT: THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW BY C S LEWIS

Leave a Reply

